The Bob Award Nominations!

7 Feb

It’s that time again, friends! Time for the announcement of the Bob Award nominations. If you’re a newcomer to these, think the Oscar nominations but way better. There are just a few more movies I had been hoping to see first, such as The Worst Person in the World or Drive My Car but if they’re not going to be made available by February then what are we doing here? So with the table set, here are the Bob Award nominations for the movies of 2021. The winners will be announced here soon.

Best Picture
Boiling Point
The French Dispatch
Licorice Pizza

Riders of Justice
Spider-Man: No Way Home


Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza
Wes Anderson – The French Dispatch
Anders Thomas Jensen – Riders of Justice
Fran Kranz – Mass
Michael Sarnoski – Pig


Boiling Point – Matthew Lewis
Dune – Greig Fraser
The French Dispatch
– Robert Yeoman
The Green Knight
– Andrew Droz Palermo
– Eli Arenson

Costume Design
Dune – Bob Morgan, Jacqueline West
The French Dispatch
– Milena Canonero
The Green Knight
– Malgosia Turzanska
Last Night in Soho
– Odile Dicks-Mireaux
Licorice Pizza
– Mark Bridges

Film Editing
Censor – Mark Towns
The French Dispatch
– Andrew Weisblum
Last Night in Soho
– Paul Machliss
Licorice Pizza
– Andy Jurgensen
Riders of Justice
– Anders Albjerg Kristiansen, Nicolaj Monberg

Being the Ricardos
The French Dispatch
The Tragedy of Macbeth

Original Score
The French Dispatch – Alexandre Desplat
Luca – Dan Romer
No Sudden Move – David Holmes
The Power of the Dog – Jonny Greenwood
The Tragedy of Macbeth – Carter Burwell

Production Design
Dune – Patrice Vermette, Tom Brown, Richard Roberts, Zsuzsanna Sipos
The French Dispatch
– Adam Stockhausen, Stephan Cressend, Rena DeAngelo
The Green Knight
– Jade Healy, Louise Mathews, Jenny Oman
Last Night in Soho
– Marcus Rowland, Tim Blake, Judy Farr
Licorice Pizza
– Florencia Martin, Samantha Englander, Ryan Watson

Godzilla vs. Kong

A Quiet Place Part II
Spider-Man: No Way Home

Visual Effects
Godzilla vs. Kong
The Green Knight
Spider-Man: No Way Home

Animated Film
The Mitchells vs. the Machines
Ron’s Gone Wrong

Summit of the Gods

Supporting Actor
Nicholas Bro – Riders of Justice
Mike Faist – West Side Story
Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog
Alex Wolff – Pig
Jeffrey Wright – The French Dispatch

Supporting Actress
Nina Arianda – Being the Ricardos
Kathryn Hunter – The Tragedy of Macbeth
Diana Rigg – Last Night in Soho
Vinette Robinson – Boiling Point
Tilda Swinton – The French Dispatch

Nicolas Cage – Pig
Stephen Graham – Boiling Point
Cooper Hoffman – Licorice Pizza
Jason Isaacs – Mass
Mads Mikkelsen – Riders of Justice

Ann Dowd – Mass
Alana Haim – Licorice Pizza
Emilia Jones – CODA
Nicole Kidman – Being the Ricardos
Martha Plimpton – Mass

Ensemble Cast
Boiling Point
The French Dispatch
Riders of Justice

Adapted Screenplay
CODA – Sian Heder
– Jon Spaihts and Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth
The Green Knight
– David Lowery
Spider-Man: No Way Home
– Chris McKenna & Erik Sommers
The Tragedy of Macbeth – Joel Coen

Original Screenplay
The French Dispatch – Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola & Hugo Guinness & Jason Schwartzman
Licorice Pizza –
Paul Thomas Anderson
Mass – Fran Kranz
Pig – Michael Sarnoski & Vanessa Block
Riders of Justice
– Anders Thomas Jensen & Nikolaj Arcel

No comments yet

Leave a Reply